My Japanese Disney

So today I explored Japan on my own with a couple of my group members. We took the JR train and rode for about thirty minutes. Our final destination was Tokyo Disney. I was so excited when I got off that train I felt like a little child who had never been to Disneyland before. While the train was pulling up to our stop the first thing I saw was Cinderella castle, simply breath taking. The Disney park in Japan compared to the one in the states is very small. There were a total of about maybe twenty rides throughout the whole park. The great thing about Tokyo Disney were the shops that careered some things that the American Disney does not. I also enjoyed the many shows that went on during the course of the our time at the park. I saw many Japanese dancers dressed as Disney characters and they did a very good job. This was one of my best Disney experiences.

  1. #1 by botorow1 on June 14, 2010 - 2:51 pm

    Man, Tokyo Disneyland was a fun day. Even though we stood in lines most of the time, it was awesome just standing around talking. I have so many pictures from you girls doing the hat fashion show. Good times. I also remember getting cramped into that little car at the Mansion with you and Kiya… only to get punched by Rob in a passing car. I didn’t know what hit me?

Leave a comment